TapcisForum  

Go Back   Tapcis Web Forums > Open Forums > The Parlor

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1  
Old June 16th, 2005, 04:17 AM
Tim Lodge
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default [Dixonary] Rnd 1619 Word BAROKO

Hi everyone

As usual, this deal isn't terribly convenient, even though I saw it
coming. I'm off on a sailing trip tomorrow morning, but I shall
have access to a computer in the evenings. If the defs or results
don't appear as scheduled, it means I'm still at sea!

The word for this round is

*************
* *
* BAROKO *
* *
*************

As usual, no indication of capitalisation or otherwise is implied.

New players are welcome. Don't look in a dictionary. If you know the
word, let me know soon, by email (if too many people know it, we'll
pick another word).

Think up a creative, intriguing, funny or genuine looking definition
that will entice your fellow players to vote for it. Send it BY
EMAIL (not as a public forum message) to me at
iel7j001 (AT) sneakemail (DOT) com, before the deadline of:

19:00 BST on Friday 17th July, which is
18:00 GMT/UTC
2:00 PM EDT
11:00 AM PDT, all on the same day.

Full rules, if you're curious, are in the file RULES.DIX in library
17.

Tim L





Reply With Quote
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:12 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.