TapcisForum  

Go Back   Tapcis Web Forums > Open Forums > The Parlor

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1  
Old January 13th, 2018, 12:49 AM
Tony Abell
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default [Dixonary] Round 2864 - QUODDAMODOTATIVE Defs Up

Sorry for the delay in posting definitions. Sometimes life intervenes (or you just
forget).

Find below 12 definitions of quoddamodotative, one of which comes from a dictionary. The
remainder come from the fertile imaginations of the players.

Vote for two by way of a public response to this message before the deadline.
You may vote even if you did not submit a definition, but you may NOT vote if you
are disqualified (see the rules at http://www.dixonary.net). The voting deadline
shall be:

Sunday, 04:00pm EST 14-Jan-2018
Sunday, 01:00pm PST 14-Jan-2018
Sunday, 09:00pm GMT 14-Jan-2018
Sunday, 10:00pm CET 14-Jan-2018
Monday, 08:00am AEDT 15-Jan-2018
Sunday 2018-01-14 2100Z


-------------------------------------------------------------------------

1. Fiery; ill-tempered.

2. Of or related to funerary practices among certain Indonesian tribes.

3. Existing in a certain manner, trendy or mimicking, literally "in that
style".

4. Uncanny; difficult to define or describe.

5. [Sl.] of or pertaining to Brixton prison, particularly in the early 19th
century, when it was notorious as one of the worst prisons in London.

6. Depending on the quantity of particles, especially molecules or ions, but
not on their chemical nature.

7. Of or relating to a trial and error solution.

8. (2017) On Twitter, any tweet evoking a “what did you mean by that?”
response.

9. Of an unknown duration.

10. Of or pertaining to one’s official responsibilities.

11. The sign on an inn or tavern [literally answering the question "where can I
stay?" in essence it says "here"]

12. In music, a pulsating effect caused by rapid changes of pitch.


--
You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups "Dixonary" group.
To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an email to dixonary+unsubscribe (AT) googlegroups (DOT) com.
For more options, visit https://groups.google.com/d/optout.
Reply With Quote
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:41 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.