TapcisForum  

Go Back   Tapcis Web Forums > Open Forums > The Parlor

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1  
Old August 17th, 2019, 04:06 PM
Shani Naylor
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default [Dixonary] Round 3007 time to vote

Hi all -- it's time to vote for our word TROMBASH. We have a dozen
definitions, one of which is correct. Please vote for two before the
deadline.

1. Swagger or bluster.

2. A subsidiary anvil in a forge, used for delicate work.

3. Wooden throwing stick with an angled end.

4. Plate armor for the elbow and forearm.

5. Hydrobromic acid.

6. A hat similar to a derby with a broader brim.

7. (Paint.) A painting all of one color, as a sepia painting, or an India
painting.

8. A whip, traditionally made of hippopotamus hide and used for punishment
in parts of the Middle East, especially in Egypt, from Pharaonic times
until the early 1900s and in the Ottoman Empire.

9. A Maori version of the boomerang with sharp prongs.

10. A small tree-kangaroo (Dendrolagus matchiei) native to Papua-New Guinea.

11. A rank of officer in the army of the Ottoman Empire, equivalent to
captain in other armies.

12. A wedding engagement party.


The deadline is 9pm Monday 19 August my time (NZDT) or:



Los Angeles, USA Mon, 19 Aug 2019, at 2:00 a.m.
PDT

New York, USA Mon, 19 Aug 2019 at 5:00 a.m.
EDT

London, United Kingdom Mon, 19 Aug 2019 at 10:00 a.m. BST

Amsterdam, Netherlands Mon, 19 Aug 2019 at 11:00 a.m. CEST



(please check these times and adjust accordingly)



New players always welcome!

--
You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups "Dixonary" group.
To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an email to dixonary+unsubscribe (AT) googlegroups (DOT) com.
To view this discussion on the web visit https://groups.google.com/d/msgid/di...mail.gmail.com.
Reply With Quote
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:07 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.