TapcisForum  

Go Back   Tapcis Web Forums > Open Forums > The Parlor

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1  
Old April 4th, 2021, 12:18 PM
Tim Lodge
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default [Dixonary] Round 3156 Word Announcement: FASKIDAR

I will comment in a separate thread on my recent run of wins. Suffice to
say that it has been a lovely spring day here in the UK, after a cold
week. My elder son and his family took advantage of the weather and the
slight relaxation in lockdown rules to come and have lunch in our garden -
they had to be quick as, in typical British fashion, snow is forecast for
tomorrow.

The new word is:

* FASKIDAR*

Please send your fake defs and DQs to me by email to dix (AT) timlodge (DOT) co.uk
before the deadline of:

09:00 UTC on Tuesday 6th April
10:00 BST in London
11:00 CET in Bordeaux
5:00 AM EDT in New York
2:00 AM PDT in San Francisco
21:00 NZST in New Zealand

New players are welcome. Don't look up the word, but just send me a fake
and fanciful definition of the word.

-- Tim L

--
You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups "Dixonary" group.
To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an email to dixonary+unsubscribe (AT) googlegroups (DOT) com.
To view this discussion on the web visit https://groups.google.com/d/msgid/di...oglegroups.com.
Reply With Quote
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:00 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.