TapcisForum  

Go Back   Tapcis Web Forums > Open Forums > The Parlor

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1  
Old March 27th, 2021, 04:11 PM
Tim Lodge
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default [Dixonary] Round 3154 Replacement Word PLUNKET

I've had only one DQ, but two other players worked out the etymology of *gardnap
*and submitted defs very similar to the real one, which is a long-winded
definition of a table mat, from the French *garde nappe*. So I think the
best thing to do is to start again. The new Word is:

*PLUNKET*

Please send your fake defs and DQs to me by email to d... (AT) timlodge (DOT) co.uk
<https://groups.google.com/> . : You can have a bit longer to think up a
def, so the new deadline is:

09:00 UTC on Monday 29th March
10:00 BST in London
11:00 CET in Bordeaux
5:00 AM EDT in New York
2:00 AM PDT in San Francisco
22:00 NZDT pm in New Zealand

If I don't recive a new def from you, I'll use the one you sent in for
*gardnap*.

-- Tim L


--
You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups "Dixonary" group.
To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an email to dixonary+unsubscribe (AT) googlegroups (DOT) com.
To view this discussion on the web visit https://groups.google.com/d/msgid/di...oglegroups.com.
Reply With Quote
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.