TapcisForum  

Go Back   Tapcis Web Forums > Open Forums > The Parlor

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1  
Old November 10th, 2017, 03:33 PM
Shani Naylor
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default [Dixonary] Round 2949 - time to vote for INKY-PINKY

Hi all - we have a respectable 13 defs to vote for this time, for our word
INKY-PINKY. Please vote for two.


1. Small.

2. Small beer.

3. A counterfeiter.

4. Lively; buoyant.

5. Of dubious authenticity.

6. A rhyming verse of no poetical merit.

7. [NZ sl.] unpleasant (rhyme with "stinky")

8. Not well put together; poorly constructed.

9. A small flowering annual with dark blue and light red blossoms.

10. [Slang] A "do-over" or "Mulligan" - most particularly used in video
games.

11. Sexual activity or dalliance; especially of a surreptitious nature
[euphemism for _*hanky- panky_*]

12. [sl.] Anything French, from a line in the First World War song
"Mademoiselle from Armentieres".

13. The person selected as the chaser in a children's game by the chooser
pointing a finger at a different person in the group on each word of the
rhyme "Inky-pinky, dinky-doo; wibbly, wobbly, we choose YOU", the chaser
being the person to whom the finger points on the last word.


The deadline is 10pm Sunday 12 November, 2017 my time (NZDT) or:

Sunday 12 November, 1am PST

Sunday 12 November, 4am EST

Sunday 12 November, 9am GMT

Sunday 12 November, 10am CET





(please check these times and adjust accordingly)





New players always welcome!

--
You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups "Dixonary" group.
To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an email to dixonary+unsubscribe (AT) googlegroups (DOT) com.
For more options, visit https://groups.google.com/d/optout.
Reply With Quote
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:38 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.