TapcisForum  

Go Back   Tapcis Web Forums > Open Forums > The Parlor

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1  
Old September 30th, 2019, 09:31 PM
Tony Abell
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default [Dixonary] Round 3017 - PIXETY Defs Up

The extra time netted a few more entries.

Find below 13 definitions of pexity, one of which comes from a dictionary. The
remainder come from the fertile imaginations of the players.

Vote for two by way of a public response to this message before the deadline.
You may vote even if you did not submit a definition, but you may NOT vote if you
are disqualified (see the rules at http://www.dixonary.net). The voting deadline
shall be:

Wednesday, 07:00pm EDT (New York) 02-Oct-2019
Wednesday, 04:00pm PDT (San Francisco) 02-Oct-2019
Thursday, 12:00am BST (London) 03-Oct-2019
Thursday, 01:00am CEST (Brussels) 03-Oct-2019
Thursday, 09:00am AEST (Melbourne) 03-Oct-2019
Wednesday 2019-10-02 2300Z


-------------------------------------------------------------------------

1. The opposite of dexterity.

2. Smug stupidity; utter foolishness.

3. An atmosphere of social harmony.

4. [Meteorology] A measure of the density or opaqueness of clouds or fog.

5. A sect, quantity, or subset of a group that has been removed or cast out
but still retains the main identifying characteristics of the original
group.

6. [Math]. The degree of “foldedness” of any geometrical shape in various
non-Euclidean geometries. (Riemann ca. 1855)

7. A measure of the range of colors (gamut) that a printing method or display
device can reproduce.

8. An obsessive interest in body building.

9. Timid; shy.

10. A slight indulgence or latitude; a small allowance.

11. That which is empty and formless.

12. Roughness of the nap of cloth.

13. A disease, common in bodybuilders, caused by an excessive consumption of
steroids.


--
You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups "Dixonary" group.
To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an email to dixonary+unsubscribe (AT) googlegroups (DOT) com.
To view this discussion on the web visit https://groups.google.com/d/msgid/di...nybodyhome.com.
Reply With Quote
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.