TapcisForum  

Go Back   Tapcis Web Forums > Open Forums > The Parlor

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1  
Old September 2nd, 2019, 11:18 AM
Tony Abell
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default [Dixonary] Round 3011 - MAIK Defs Up

Find below 14 definitions of maik, one of which comes from a dictionary. The
remainder come from the fertile imaginations of the players.

Vote for two by way of a public response to this message before the deadline.
You may vote even if you did not submit a definition, but you may NOT vote if you
are disqualified (see the rules at http://www.dixonary.net). The voting deadline
shall be:

Wednesday, 07:00am EDT (New York) 04-Sep-2019
Wednesday, 04:00am PDT (San Francisco) 04-Sep-2019
Wednesday, 12:00pm BST (London) 04-Sep-2019
Wednesday, 01:00pm CEST (Brussels) 04-Sep-2019
Wednesday, 09:00pm AEST (Melbourne) 04-Sep-2019
Wednesday 2019-09-04 1100Z


-------------------------------------------------------------------------

1. [Jap] A man in training to become a lawyer.

2. A cat breed with large body and head, small ears and a curly leopard coat;
hybrid of the serval and Cornish rex.

3. [Scots] A large hook, such as one used to hang a pot over a fire.

4. [Haw.]. Evil.

5. [Scots] An old halfpenny.

6. A government office clerk in British India.

7. A type of sheep found only in the Rocky Mountains of the U.S.

8. Former monetary unit of Vietnam.

9. A type of cod (Merlucius paradoxus) found in the south-eastern Atlantic
ocean along the coast of Africa and into the Indian ocean.

10. A medieval weapon combining a pike with protective arms to defend against
sword slashes.

11. To fasten; to fix. [Obs.]

12. A Hindu holy man.

13. The wild ass of the Kyrgyz steppe that is probably a variety of the kiang.

14. A type of woven fabric made from hemp.


--
You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups "Dixonary" group.
To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an email to dixonary+unsubscribe (AT) googlegroups (DOT) com.
To view this discussion on the web visit https://groups.google.com/d/msgid/di...nybodyhome.com.
Reply With Quote
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:49 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.