TapcisForum  

Go Back   Tapcis Web Forums > Open Forums > The Parlor

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1  
Old August 11th, 2011, 10:51 AM
Paul Keating
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default [Dixonary] Round 2230: PRIMPRINT [Announcement]

The word for round 2230 is

***********************
* *
* P R I M P R I N T *
* *
***********************

Capitalization is not significant.

Please concoct a fake definition for this word that you think your
fellow players will find plausible, or entertaining, or both.

Newcomers to the game are always welcome: your task is to induce the
other players to vote for your fake definition rather than the real
one. You will find the full rules at http://rules.dixonary.net but
they can be summarized thus:

1. Don't look the word up.
2. Make up a fake definition and email it to me.
3. Check back here after the deadline.

The deadline for submissions is on Friday 12 August 2011 at

21:00 PDT
22:00 MDT
23:00 CDT
23:59 EDT

and on Saturday 13 August 2011 at

04:00 UTC
05:00 BST
06:00 CEST for me
and 14:00 EST in Melbourne.

You can use the email address primprint (AT) dixonary (DOT) net to submit
definitions. This is not a requirement: other email addresses you have
for me will also work.

Please put "2230" or "PRIMPRINT" in the subject line of your email.
This makes incoming game messages easier to manage, and makes checking
for emails stuck in spam filters less unpleasant.
Reply With Quote
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:05 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.