PDA

View Full Version : Ozwin Broken?


Clay Lansdown
June 4th, 2008, 07:28 PM
I checked into this forum just now for the first time in a long while because Ozwin no longer seems to be able to connect to Compuserve.


My wife used it a few days ago and it was fine but today it won't connect - just says it is initializing and nothing happens.

I no longer use Ozwin but still have it on my computer and it won't connect from it either. It did work a week or so ago though.

We use Compuserve Classic email.
I can get the emails via Windows Express so the "pop.compuserve.com" server is still okay.

I wonder if Compuserve did something that has broken Ozwin's access?

Anyone else having any problems?

earler
June 4th, 2008, 07:35 PM
CompuServe had prbblems in the past day. You can, however, get mail through the pop3 mailbox.

Clay Lansdown
June 4th, 2008, 07:51 PM
It does appear to be something Compuserve is doing because I just tried to connect to CIS using their software (Compuserve 4.0.2) and it won't connect either.

Clay Lansdown
June 4th, 2008, 08:45 PM
Ozwin seems to work okay now so it must have been a CSI problem.