PDA

View Full Version : Braggin' rights!

Judy G. Russell
April 9th, 2006, 12:39 PM
Okay... so only a total novice gardener would get this excited... but DARN these things are GORGEOUS!!

http://www.pbase.com/jgr/image/58398857/medium.jpg

(more here (http://www.pbase.com/jgr/garden&page=2))

lensue
April 10th, 2006, 07:36 AM
>so only a total novice gardener would get this excited<

Judy, not so--all gardeners get excited--great shot! Did you ever go to the famous landscaped bulb gardens in the Netherlands--Keukenhof Gardens--Sue and I caught it just rioght one spring--spectacular!!!

"Keukenhof is the world's largest flower garden, spread over 32-hectares and attracting over 800,000 visitors each year. This number is very impressive since the gardens are only open for a few weeks each year."

see photos at http://cruises.about.com/cs/europe/a/keukenhof_pics.htm Regards, Len

Judy G. Russell
April 10th, 2006, 08:13 AM
Did you ever go to the famous landscaped bulb gardens in the Netherlands--Keukenhof Gardens--Sue and I caught it just rioght one spring--spectacular!!!I did go once, but don't remember it at all. But before you condemn me as a total philistine, consider also the fact that I was three years old at the time!

lensue
April 10th, 2006, 08:45 AM
>consider also the fact that I was three years old at the time!<

Judy, okay, you're excused! [g] But you simply must go again sometime--getting the timing right may be a problem but if you catch it right when alot is in bloom and you have a nice weather day you will be dazzled! Regards, Len

Mike Landi
April 10th, 2006, 08:51 AM
Okay... so only a total novice gardener would get this excited... but DARN these things are GORGEOUS!!

Beautiful! Great color!

See....you had nothing to worry about. <gd&r>

Judy G. Russell
April 10th, 2006, 10:41 AM
if you catch it right when alot is in bloom and you have a nice weather day you will be dazzled!I'm sure. I've seen the pictures my parents took -- even in B&W it's amazing.